Gears 5 has gone gold – Achievements revealed and Gamescom plans announced

Article by · August 9, 2019 ·

Today was a Gears 5 day. The Coalition has just revealed the game has gone gold. Which means they’ve finished the version that’s shipping to consumers. It’s less than one month before players with the ultimate edition or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate can start to play the new entry in this iconic franchise.

With the game going gold the people at The Coalition have also revealed the achievement lists. And they’ve announced their plans for Gamescom in Cologne in less than two weeks.

Gears 5 has gone gold – Gears of War twitter

At Gamescom we aren’t only going to see the new Horde mode, but contrary to a previous announcement we’ll also see a new campaign trailer. Rod Fergusson, head of The Coalition, will be at Geoff Keighley’s Gamescom Opening Live show on Monday August 19th at 8PM CEST (2PM EDT/11AM PDT) to show a ‘exclusive look’ at the campaign. 3 hours earlier, we’ll see everything about Gears 5′ Horde mode. This will be during Inside Xbox at Gamescom.

And as stated above, The Coalition has revealed the achievements for Gears 5. You can see all the achievements below. Be careful, there are some spoilers in the achievement list.

Campaign achievements

Horde achievements

Versus achievements

Escape achievements

Progression achievements


    Leave a Reply