Xbox unveils Gamescom plans

Article by · July 17, 2019 ·

Today Xbox Live’s Larry ”Major Nelson” Hryb has unveiled a couple of plans for their 2019 Gamescom activities on Twitter.

There will be a booth. There will be Project xCloud. And there will be an episode of Inside Xbox.

Xbox Gamescom booth in 2018 – Image by Jeff Rubenstein

Inside Xbox is still alive – live from Cologne

To start the Gamescom week, Xbox is hosting an episode of Inside Xbox live from the Gloria Theatre in Cologne on August 19th at 5:00 PM CEST (8 AM PDT & 11 AM EST). This will be live on Mixer, YouTube, Twitch, Facebook and Twitter.

Xbox Open Doors – open to all

Something new at this years Gamescom is the Xbox Open Doors event. At this event Xbox fans can participate in game tournaments, community events and other experiences. There will be live panels and more. This event will be held at the Gloria Theatre as well.

The Xbox Open Doors event will be open from August 21 to August 23.

The Xbox Booth at Gamescom

This year Xbox isn’t fooling around. They have brought 200 gaming stations to Germany. You’ll be able to play Bleeding Edge, Age of Empires 2 DE, Battletoads, Gears 5, MCC on PC, Minecraft Dungeons and more at the show floor.

Third party will also be attending the booth with Borderlands 3, Doom Eternal, NBA 2K20 and Ghost Recon: Breakpoint being playable on the showfloor.

And last but not least: visitors attending Gamescom will be able to have a hands-on with Project xCloud. The Xbox booth is located in Hall 8.

That should be enough reasons to visit Gamescom at the Koelnmesse in Cologne. Right?


    Leave a Reply