关于我们

它始于一个想法——当我收听资金充足的大型出版物的播客时,我觉得有机会制作一个更关注社区驱动的播客,更细致地审视 Xbox 和游戏作为一个整体,由社区本身的成员。 隔着池塘,XboxEra Discord 的所有者尼克也有类似的想法,经过一番讨论,播客诞生了。

然而,我们不想就此止步。 XboxEra 社区充满了热情、富有创造力的人,无论他们是在 Twitch 或 YouTube 上流式传输他们的游戏玩法,还是在整个平台上撰写对游戏的冗长、深思熟虑的评论和评论,或者制作精美的艺术品和壮观的 GIF,我们知道有很多那些喜欢在 PC 和 Xbox 上玩游戏的人。

因此,我们创建了 XboxEra 社区网站——不仅是为了托管我们刚刚起步的播客,而且作为一个地方,我们可以通过评论、视频内容和观点来报道 Xbox 平台。 直到最近,XboxEra 完全是自筹资金。 2020 年年中,我们还推出了自己的社区论坛,最近还推出了 Patreon——以便社区成员可以直接支持我们,帮助我们进一步建立和发展。

整个团队都非常努力地工作,使我们的内容专业和引人入胜,看到自 2019 年推出以来我们获得的大量支持和积极响应是非常有益的。我们迫不及待地想看看我们会在哪里我们触及了新一代游戏及其他领域。

 

欢迎来到 Xbox 的新时代。
欢迎来到 XboxEra。

西卡米卡尼科
编辑总司令

XboxEra 是批准的媒体
公开评论  和 MTC 防水台 高跟鞋

Xbox 时代团队

乔恩·克拉克

西卡米卡尼科

主编/联合创始人

尼克·贝克

谢佩沙尔·尼克

播客主管/联合创始人

彼得·贾斯珀

苏克育雏

新闻编辑

阿萨尔·马苏迪

灵魂开拓者

视频团队

一巴德穆萨

高级编辑

杰西·诺里斯

东卡贝萨

评论编辑器

迈克·斯凯尔斯

影丸

视频团队

奥斯汀纳尔逊

确保

贡献者

口琴

特约撰稿人和审核团队

成吉思汗胡萨梅丁

海妖

贡献者

斯科特·特纳

T0ken澳洲

贡献者

丹尼尔·诺特

诺蒂安
员工作家

奥斯汀福特

福尔贝尔
贡献者

阿曼达·范·帕里斯

贡献者

布鲁诺科斯塔

网独家】

贾斯汀·奥布赖恩(Justin O'Brien)

员工作家

普雷德拉·尼科利奇

视觉制作专家

XboxEra 数字

社交媒体

粉丝

+ 30K

官网

用户

+ 40K

会议

95K

会话时长

11:12

论坛

论坛成员

2.3K

论坛浏览量 / 莫

1.1M

播客

+80

世界各国都在倾听

我们对 XboxEra Podcast 的抱负很明确。 成为最好的专注于 Xbox 的播客,具有高质量的制作价值,与来自整个行业的独家嘉宾和联合主持人的一致发布时间表。 自推出以来,它已在全球超过 80 个国家/地区收听或观看,成千上万的粉丝在 YouTube 和所有音频服务(如 Spotify、Soundcloud、iOS 和 Android)上收听。 

它只会变得更大。

返回顶部按钮

About

It started with an idea – as I listened to podcasts by larger, well funded publications, I felt there was an opportunity to produce a podcast that had a more community driven focus with a more granular look at Xbox and gaming as a whole, created by the members of the community itself. Across the pond, Shpeshal Ed, the owner of the XboxEra Discord had similar thoughts, and after some discussion, the podcast was born.

However, we didn’t want to stop there. The XboxEra community is full of passionate, creative folks, whether they’re streaming their gameplay on Twitch or YouTube, writing lengthy, thoughtful critiques and reviews of games across the platform or producing wonderful artwork and spectacular GIFS, we know there are a great many out there that love gaming on PC and Xbox.

So we created the XboxEra Community website – not just to host our fledgling podcast, but as a place we could cover the Xbox Platform via reviews, video content and opinion pieces. Until recently, XboxEra was entirely self-funded. In mid-2020, we also launched our own community forum and most recently, our Patreon – so that members of the community can support us directly and help build and grow us even more.

The whole team works incredibly hard to make our content professional and engaging and it’s extremely rewarding to see the huge amount of support and positive response we’ve had since we launched in 2019. We can’t wait to see where we’ll be as we hit this new generation of gaming and beyond.

 

Welcome to a new Era for Xbox.
Welcome to XboxEra.

Sikamikanico
Editor-in-Chief

XboxEra is approved media on Open Critic platform

XboxEra Team

Jon Clarke

Sikamikanico

Editor-In-Chief/Co-Founder

Nick Baker

Shpeshal Ed

Editor/Co-Founder

Pieter Jasper

SuikerBrood

News/Reviews Editor

Aarsal Masoodi

SoulBlazerz

Video Team

Austin Nelson

Proven

Staff Writer

Jesse Norris

Doncabesa

Staff Writer

Mike Skiles

KageMaru

Video Team

OneBadMutha

Staff Writer

Kevin Carreiro

10k

Staff Writer

Solidus Kraken

Contributor

Scott Turner

T0kenAussie

Staff Writer

Predrag Nikolic

Visual Production Specialist

XboxEra by Numbers

Social Media

YouTube / Twitter / Facebook Followers

+5K

website

Users

38K

Sessions

95K

Session Duration

06:45

forum

Forum Members

1.3K

Forum Pageviews per Month

750K

Forum Posts

55K

podcast

40

countries listened to worldwide

Our ambition with the XboxEra Podcast is clear. To be the best Xbox focused podcast available, with high quality production value, a consistent release schedule with exclusive guests and co-hosts from across the industry. In a little over a year, the podcast has been listened to in over 40 countries worldwide, with over 80K listens/views across YouTube and all audio services like Spotify, Soundcloud, iOS and Android. 

And it’s only going to get bigger.

Back to top button