News

Xbox Gamescom 2021 show announced for August 24th

Today Microsoft has revealed they’ll be hosting a show during Gamescom week. On August 24 Parris Lilly – who hosted the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended – and Kate Yeager are bringing us in-depth updates from announced games – from both Xbox Game Studios and third parties – and upcoming releases for Xbox Game Pass.

Here’s the official press release:

”August is always a very special time for us at Team Xbox. This time of the year we would normally pack our stuff and meet our fans and community in Cologne, Germany at gamescom. This year, however, gamescom will be a 100% virtual experience that you can tune in to from all over the world. The good news is that Xbox will be at gamescom 2021 and you can join with your very own front-row seat as we share the latest updates and gameplay for some of the biggest games coming soon to Xbox.

Here’s an overview of what you can expect from us at gamescom 2021:

Tune in for all the action at the gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream

To warm you up for gamescom week we’ll be airing the official gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream, hosted by Parris Lilly and Kate Yeager. Join us on August 24 at 10:00am PT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CEST to learn more about our biggest exclusive games line up ever.

You’ll get in-depth updates from some of our previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles alongside some of our third-party partners, including some of the incredible titles coming to Xbox this holiday, upcoming releases to our monthly subscription service, Xbox Game Pass, and much more.

The Xbox Gamescom show will be live on August 24 10 AM PT/6 PM BST/7PM CEST.

Gamescom Opening Night Live

Besides the Xbox Gamescom Show, Microsoft will also be present at Geoff Keighley’s Gamescom Opening Night Live on August 25th. Microsoft mentions this event in their press release, so it is save to assume they’ve got something to show during this event.

Geoff Keighley’s Opening Night Live is happening on August 25 11 AM PT / 7 PM BST / 8 PM CEST.

Pieter "SuikerBrood" Jasper

29 year old gamer who grew up with Commander Keen and Jazz Jackrabbit. A PC Gamer. (Sorry, not sorry). Dutch, but actually Frisian. Loves Age of Empires, Sea of Thieves and wishes for a new Viva Piñata.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button