E3 2021News

World War Z: Aftermath announced; Series X|S version coming in 2022

Saber Interactive has announced World War Z: Aftermath, an upgraded version of the original game coming to Xbox One later this year.

This new version of the game includes everything that already comes with World War Z: Game of the Year Edition, plus new story episodes set in Rome, Vatican City, and the Russian far east involving both new and returning characters.

Turn the tide of the zombie apocalypse across consoles and PC with full cross-play. Join up to three friends or play on your own with AI teammates against hordes of ravenous zombies in intense story episodes across new zombie-ravaged locations around the world: Rome, Vatican City and Russia’s Kamchatka peninsula.

World War Z: Aftermath will be released later this year for $39.99 on Xbox One, and owners of the original game can upgrade by paying an additional $19.99 fee. The game will run at 4K resolution and 60 frames-per-second on Xbox Series X at launch thanks to an enhanced backwards compatiblity, and a full-fledged next-gen version is scheduled to be released in 2022 — free for existing Aftermath owners.

Bruno Costa

Lawyer. A sucker for games, music and football (the real one!). Somehow in the Top 350 gamerscore leaderboard in Brazil. GT: brunopcosta1

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button