Game PassNews

Assassin’s Creed Origins, Chorus, Ninja Gaiden Collection and more arriving on Xbox Game Pass

Today Microsoft revealed the next batch of games heading towards Xbox Game Pass. The subscription service will see the addition of two Ubisoft games in Assassin’s Creed Origins and For Honor: Marching Fire Edition. The full list of games and dates, plus the games leaving the service can be found below the image.

June 1st

  • For Honor: Marching Fire Edition (Cloud, console & PC)

June 2nd

  • Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection (Console & PC)

June 7th

  • Assassin’s Creed Origins (Cloud, console & PC)
  • Chorus (Cloud, console & PC)
  • Disco Room (Cloud, console & PC)
  • Spacelines from the Far Out (Console and PC)

For PC Game Pass users the Ubisoft titles will work differently than other games in the service. As explained below:

“Since the launch of Rainbow Six: Extraction and Rainbow Six: Siege with PC Game Pass earlier this year, we have made improvements to the Xbox app on PC to make it easier to search for and install Ubisoft games via Ubisoft Connect. That means you’ll be able to search, install, and jump right into For Honor: Marching Fire Edition and Assassin’s Creed Origins when they are added to the PC library.

For more information on accessing Ubisoft games with PC Game Pass or to get a head start on connecting your Game Pass account with Ubisoft Connect, visit Ubisoft’s Help page to learn more.”

Leaving the service

The following games are leaving the subscription service on June 15th

  • Darkest Dungeon (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Dungeons & Dragons: Dark Alliance (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Greedfall (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Limbo (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Worms Rumble (Cloud, Console, and PC)

Pieter "SuikerBrood" Jasper

29 year old gamer who grew up with Commander Keen and Jazz Jackrabbit. A PC Gamer. (Sorry, not sorry). Dutch, but actually Frisian. Loves Age of Empires, Sea of Thieves and wishes for a new Viva Piñata.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button