Minecraft wins Golden Joystick Award for Best Ongoing Game – Ori wins Xbox Game of the Year

At todays Golden Joystick Awards Microsoft’s Xbox Game Studios has won two awards. Minecraft and Ori and the Will of the Wisps have both won an award. Big winner of the night was The Last of Us 2. It won the overall game of the year award. Hades won the game of the year awarded by the critics.

The best ongoing game for 2020 at The Golden Joystick Awards was Minecraft. Ori and the Will of the Wisps won the award for Xbox Game of the Year.

You can see the full list of winners here.

Pieter "SuikerBrood" Jasper

29 year old gamer who grew up with Commander Keen and Jazz Jackrabbit. A PC Gamer. (Sorry, not sorry). Dutch, but actually Frisian. Loves Age of Empires, Sea of Thieves and wishes for a new Viva Piñata.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button