xCloud registration expands to more countries

Originally only available in the UK, US and South Korea last year, Microsoft are finally opening the doors to other countries across Europe – specifically:

  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Spain
  • Sweden

Bear in mind, residents of those countries are only able to use the Android version of xCloud – Apple are still not playing ball beyond the limited beta that already exists.

If you haven’t registered, head here – – Registration isn’t a guarantee of getting in though – Microsoft are being very careful in their approach due to the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic.

we continue to evaluate the COVID-19 situation and will begin rolling out the Project xCloud preview across 11 Western European countries when we are confident it is sensible to do so. We will take a measured approach to help conserve internet access, beginning the preview in each market with a limited number of people and adding more participants over time.

Catherine Gluckstein – GM & Head of Product for Project xCloud


Jon "Sikamikanico" Clarke

Follow me on Twitter @_sikamikanico_ UK Based- Father of two, wishes he could play more games but real life always gets in the way. Halo is my jam.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button