Game PassNews

inXile’s The Bard’s Tale trilogy launching on Game Pass August 13th

In a blogpost on the community manager of inXile Entertainment, acquired by Microsoft in November 2018, shares information about the upcoming classics The Bard’s Tale IV and Wasteland Remaster. And in celebration of those upcoming releases, they launch The Bard’s Tale trilogy on August 13th.

inXile’s second studio has been working hard on creating remasters of their beloved titles. The Bard’s Tale trilogy contains the first three games in the series. While Wasteland 30th Anniversary Edition is a remaster of the classic RPG series coming later this year.

The Bard’s Tale Trilogy has an unique feature, where you can transfer your in-game characters from one game to the next. This remaster will include this feature. The trilogy includes Tales of the Unknown, The Destiny Knight and Thief of Fate.

The Bard’s Tale IV: Director’s Cut is also coming to Game Pass later this month. This version is coming to Xbox One and Windows 10 on August 27th.

inXile’s Wasteland 3 is coming to Xbox One, Windows 10 and of course Game Pass early 2020.

Pieter "SuikerBrood" Jasper

29 year old gamer who grew up with Commander Keen and Jazz Jackrabbit. A PC Gamer. (Sorry, not sorry). Dutch, but actually Frisian. Loves Age of Empires, Sea of Thieves and wishes for a new Viva Piñata.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button